Go Pacman!

We watched the boxing match between Manny Pacquiao and Morales yesterday. I was not exactly into boxing but when a Filipino was fighting for a title this big, well, I just had to see the fight. And I thoroughly enjoyed watching [and coaching, and throwing imaginary jabs and uppercuts into the air] every single round.

What amazed me most was how Pacman and this fight, for a brief moment, *united* our country. At least, this was how I felt – distinctly proud for being a Filipino. I couldn’t remember the last time I was completely confident in our country or in it’s people. It’s good to feel good once in a while.

Now, let’s see how long this nice feeling will last.

Note: I’d like to know though, was it Chavit Singson who I saw congratulating Pacman after the fight?

Leave a Reply

