Huliday

The holiday season is about to peak. I managed to finish my shopping last week just in time before the last rush of last minute shoppers. Not that I intend to give every person I know a gift. Kung tutuusin, I really rarely give gifts during Christmas. It’s either I buy every one something or don’t buy at all. Para fair. So I often end up just sending plain emails and text greetings.

One prominent observation though: we are a nation of procrastinators.

Despite the fact that the malls and shopping centers ushered the holiday season right after All Saints day, there are still a lot of people who still delay their shopping. It’s not like retailers would save their best deals right before the Christmas day. On the contrary, some store owners seem to be more uptight towards the last days before Christmas. Because of the stress perhaps. Shoppers can be a bit unruly some times. Which is why I try to avoid the bargain centers because every one is there.

Next task is gift wrapping. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

