And So

And so the past holiday season was busier than expected. Which was good. It felt christmasy, the way I used to remember it during my younger years, when work didn’t get in the way of enjoying the hustle and bustle of the season.

I didn’t report for work for a week or so. I flipped out when there was work on the 24th. The schedule wasn’t even a half-day thing nor was the load lighter. It was a full work day. So I at the end of the day, I told them I would be absent.

Came back to work the first week of January. At first I thought I would get sanctioned for being absent without the approval of upper management, but looking at my recent paycheck, apparently my absent days were paid. I didn’t really care if I got paid or not. I just wanted not to report to work when the schedule was that crazy.

It still is though. But now is not the time to quit.

In other news, I feel that following political news is starting to bore me. I think I’m in one of those phases wherein nothing really new or interesting is happening in society or to our government. It’s like the start of nineteen something all over again, only digits are different.Anyhow, I don’t think this new year will be better than the last one. But I think it will be different. Mainly because I intend to make it so.

I hope your fingers are still complete after the new year!

Leave a Reply

